## **TUNNELLING ASSOCIATION OF INDIA**

Sub: Election of New Governing Body of TAI for 2024-2026

Dear Sir/ Esteemed Members,

Warm greetings from TAL

I am pleased to declare the result of the election of new governing council of our esteemed association.

In line with this, and as resolved during the General Body Meeting held on 30.01.2024, we commenced the election process by calling for nominations, followed by an efficient e-voting procedure to elect new office bearers. With the enthusiastic participation and unwavering support of the members, the new governing body was elected on 29.04.24, and the comprehensive details are attached herewith for information and records.

We take this opportunity to express our heartfelt appreciation for the tireless efforts and remarkable contributions of the outgoing body.

We extend a warm welcome and congratulate to the newly elected governing council and eagerly anticipate the continued growth and success of TAI, propelled by the collective support and dedication of each and every member.

Thank you for your attention and commitment.

Yours sincerely,

A. K. Dinkar

Secretary General, TAI

## **Result of Election**

**Position: President** 

S.No	Name of Contestant	Organization	Result
1.	Ram Kumar Dhiman AVSM, VSM, Additional Director General, Border Roads	Border Road Organization	Elected Un opposed

**Position: Sr. Vice President** 

S.No	Name of Contestant	Organization	Result
1.	Dr. Hoss Bineshian Director Technical	Amberg Engineering AG	Elected
2.	Saurabh Sharma - Joint General Manager/Civil	DMRC Ltd	
3.	Satish Kumar Sharma - CMD	Hindustan Consulting Associates Pvt. Ltd	
4.	Sharad Kumar - Executive Vice President	Patel Engineering Ltd.	

**Position: Vice President - 1** 

S.No	Name of Contestant	Organization	Result
1.	Rakesh Kumar Khali Vice President	G R Infra-projects limited	Elected
2.	Saurabh Sharma Joint General Manager/Civil	DMRC Ltd	
3.	Dr Lakshmana Rao - Deputy General Manager -	Afcons Infrastructures Limited	
4.	Arun Kumar	Geotechnical Expert -	
5.	Santosh Kumar Maharaj	Geology Expert	



**Position: Vice President - 2** 

S.No	Name of Contestant	Organization	Result
1.	Dr Lakshmana Rao - Deputy General Manager -	Afcons Infrastructures Limited	Elected
2,	Saurabh Sharma Joint General Manager/Civil	DMRC Ltd	
3,	Rakesh Kumar Khali vice president	G R Infra-projects limited	
4.	Santosh Kumar Maharaj	Geology Expert	
5.	Arun Kumar	Geotechnical Expert -	
6.	Pavan Shrivas - Subengneer -	National rural employment guarantee act	

**Position: Governing Council Members** 

S.No	Name of Contestant	Organization	Result
1.	Sh. Sandeep Kumar	Head Strategic Business- Jindal Stainless	Only 04 nominations received against 12 Positions hence all the members elected unopposed
2.	Saurabh Sharma	Jt. General Manager, DMRC Ltd.	
3.	Prasdip Kumar	Senior General Manager Hindustan Construction Co. Ltd.	
4.	Sh. Chiranjib Sarkar	Principal engineer Geo-consult India	

An

